Day 20 of Project Happiness – Confidence

Status

  • Meditate for 2 minutes – 
  • Write about something positive for 20 minutes – 
  • 5 random acts of kindness per week – 0/5😦
  • Take 3 x 30 minute walks per week – 2/3
  • Unnecessary items bought today – 0
  • Total car miles saved – 40

Didn’t manage to blog yesterday, so suffice it to say I didn’t write something positive for 20 minutes, or do any of the other things I should  have done.  However,  had a very busy and satisfying day, picked up my landy which has had the head gasket replaced and is now running fairly smoothly again, did a couple of hours of karate,  including some doing some kata teaching,  a bit of shopping for the necessary items for the kids, and took middle EN sproglet to see the John Le Carre film, ‘Our kind of traitor‘.  Actually enjoyed it more than I thought I would, and sproglet thought it was great.  I was pleased to realise quite early on that the main character was ‘Bootstrap Bill Turner’ from Pirates of the Caribbean, as it’s so frustrating when you’re not able to place someone!  Added bonus was that I got  the tickets as part of my Vitality Life insurance 🙂

Today has been fairly chilled.  Took youngest sprog to a pony club rally and it was fantastic!  She has been very nervous in the past, especially after a particularly nasty experience with a different pony which rodeo’d her off and broke her arm, requiring an operation.  Today she was  like a different girl.  Lots of canter work and even some tiny jumps.  Yay!! I was very very proud of her, and the grin on her face was just super to see. Took eldest EN sprog for a driving lesson and am currently sat here with my henna in my hair and the whole caboodle wrapped in clingfilm (a super sexy look!)  I actually hate the smell of henna, so have added cinnamon, cloves, ginger and made it with camomile tea.  I smell rather  pungent atm, but not hugely like henna so fingers crossed.  I also have a loaf in the oven (made with local flour, brown rice syrup instead of sugar, and olive oil instead of butter) which is smelling divine 🙂

Some more good news has been that my plants are growing!!  My potatoes are really coming along strongly, I have basil and sage seeds sprouting, cabbage, spinach and cauliflower seedlings coming through, and some  peas!!  Sadly still no sign of any of my peppers and tomatoes though 😦  Not giving up on them though.

Vegan diet is back on track again now.  Still eating eggs (and some fish) for the time  being though.

  • Breakfast – Scrambled eggs on toast (made with sunflower spread and soy milk)
  • Lunch – Humus and slow roasted tomato sarnies (Nom nom)
  • Snack – Crisps
  • Dinner – Pasta with tomato sauce; red onions, mushrooms and tuna.

 

Leave a Reply

