Day 17 of Project Happiness – This ‘n’ that

Status

  • Meditate for 2 minutes – 
  • Write about something positive for 20 minutes – 
  • 5 random acts of kindness per week – 0/5😦
  • Take 3 x 30 minute walks per week – 2/3
  • Unnecessary items bought today – 0
  • Total car miles saved – 40 (10 today)

Positives for today are a little tricky.  We’re currently down visiting family for a funeral tomorrow.  However, it is good to catch up with folks, and it’s lovely to see the family all rallying round.

My poorly broken landy is now fixed again, and will be ready to pick up on Saturday.  Just a case of trying to cobble together the money.

I’ve managed to catch up on a few bits of admin, put in a claim for two refunds owed and cleared my work email box from 600 down to less than 50!  Whoop!

Cycled to and from work today, and am enjoying it so much that I have planned out a route which goes all the way from home to work, instead of my half way point from the yard.  It’s over 13m each way, whereas normally I only do 12 total, so I’m a bit worried about what it’ll do to my shoulder.  However,

“Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t.”
Rikki Rogers

So I’m going to give it a go, on a day with suitably cheery weather.

Oooh, another positive I’ve just remembered, is that my potatoes are coming up, and so is my thyme!  My peas kind of raised to the surface, so I’ve sprinkled some more compost on top.  Fingers crossed I get some more coming up soon 🙂

Vegan(ish) Diet – epic fail today.  What with trying to do a full day of work, sort out ponies, and travel down to family, along with a lack of preparation, meant I didn’t have dinner planned so Mr EN just bought me a pizza 😦  However, I think I have found some cheese to make them myself in the future, so we’ll see how that goes!!

  • Breakfast – Scrambled eggs and mushrooms on toast
  • Snack – Banana and satsuma
  • Lunch – Marmite sandwich, carrot sticks and humus
  • Snack – Banana muffin (vegan)
  • Dinner – Pizza (blush)

EN

Leave a Reply

