Day 4 of Project Happiness – Legs!

Status :

  • Meditate for 2 mintes –  (at my desk)
  • Write about something positive for 20 minutes – 
  • 5 random acts of kindness per week – 2/5
  • Take 3 x 30 minute walks per week – 2/3
  • Unnecessary items bought today – 0

A quick lunch time post from me today as we’re off out to a wedding reception tonight so I know I won’t get to do it then.  The weather is meant to be lovely and I’m really looking forwards to a night out with Mr EN without the kids, enjoying some nice food, good company and a load of dancing 🙂  And unlike in the past there will be no question about who is driving, being tee total means I no longer care 🙂

Today has been all about the legs for me.  The weather forecast was so good I was encouraged to don some shorts for my ride in this morning.  At first I thought I’d made a serious mistake as it was only 5 deg when I arrived at the yard <brrrr!>, plus I’d epilated the night before in preparation for going out tonight so had no extra fur to act as an extra layer of insulation.  However, by the time I’d negotiated the first slope hill my internal combustion system was taking care of the warmth and I was feeling better.  So much so that I found myself yelling “Hondele Honele Arriba Arriba!” as I was whizzing down a particularly fast and joyous hill.  Fortunately I go very early so only the sheep were witness to my madness 🙂

Time to return to work, which today consists almost entirely of building my test lab.  I actually quite enjoy doing this.  A massive pile of equipment, another massive pile of tangled wires, and it’s my task to sort it all into some semblance of order, and usefulness.  It’s rather satisfying being able to start from scratch like this and build it into something which actually fits my needs.

Smoothie today was the same as yesterday – needed to finish the strawberries!

EN

Leave a Reply

